Board & Staff Directory

UWCRC BOARD OF DIRECTORS

  • Dr. Todd Mondor, UW President and Vice-Chancellor (Board Chair)
  • Navinder Basra, UWinnipeg Vice-President, Finance & Administration
  • Dr. Manish Pandey, UWinnipeg Professor of Economics & Acting Associate Vice-President, International

UWCRC 2.0 INC. BOARD OF DIRECTORS

COMMUNITY DIRECTORS

    • Mala Sachdeva, Former Manitoba Government Deputy Minister (Board Chair)
    • Linda McFadyen, Former Manitoba Government Deputy Minister, Vice-Chair
    • Nathan McCorrister, Relationship Manager, First Nations Financial Management Board
    • Mark Olson, President and CEO, Landstar Development Corporation
    • Rick Frost, Former CEO Winnipeg Foundation
    • Jeremy Read, UWCRC & UWCRC 2.0 Inc. Chief Executive Officer (Ex-officio)

UNIVERSITY DIRECTORS

  • Dr. Todd Mondor, UW President and Vice-Chancellor
  • Navinder Basra, UWinnipeg Vice-President, Finance & Administration
  • Dr. Manish Pandey, UWinnipeg Professor of Economics & Acting Associate Vice-President, International
  • Dr. Jino Distasio, UW Vice-President of Research and Innovation
  • Dr. Shauna Mackinnon, Professor Urban and Inner City Studies

OUR STAFF

Chief Executive Officer
Jeremy Read
je.read@uwinnipeg.ca

PreDevelopment Planning and Grant Officer 
Sahla Mitchell
sa.mitchell@uwinnipeg.ca

Chief Financial Officer / Senior Business Analyst
Wayne Flamand
w.flamand@uwinnipeg.ca

Controller
Holly Tan
h.tan@uwcrc2.ca

Senior Accountant
Maria Cochingco
m.cochingco@uwinnipeg.ca

Bookkeeper 
Wendy Zheng
w.zheng@uwcrc2.ca

Senior Project Manager
Solange Sookram
s.sookram@uwinnipeg.ca

Project Manager
Daneeka Abon
d.abon@uwcrc2.ca 

Project Manager
Catherine Whitecloud
c.whitecloud@uwcrc2.ca

Assistant Project Manager
Md Enamul Hoq
md.hoq@uwinnipeg.ca

Project Coordinator
Dylan Zahari
d.zahari@uwcrc2.ca

Project Coordinator
Alexander Hunter
al.hunter@uwinnipeg.ca

Senior Property Manager
Crystal Wels
c.wels@uwinnipeg.ca

Leasing Administrator
Kaitlyn Wels
ka.wels@uwcrc2.ca

Leasing Administrator
Naa Aidoo
n.aidoo@uwcrc2.ca

Building Operator
Manuel Palicte
m.palicte@uwinnipeg.ca

Facilities Manager
Ron Velasco
r.velasco@uwcrc2.ca

Maintenance Technician
Fithi Teclebrhan
f.teclebrahn@uwcrc2.ca

Maintenance Technician
Vitalli Nikitin
v.nikitin@uwcrc2.ca