Board & Staff Directory

Our Board of Directors

    • Dr. Annette Trimbee, UW President and Vice-Chancellor, Board Chair UWCRC
    • Jim August, Board Chair, UWCRC 2.0
      • Dorota Blumczynska, Executive Director, IRCOM
      • Dr. Jino Distasio, UW Vice-President of Research and Innovation
      • Michael Emslie, UW Vice-President of Finance and Administration
      • Laura Garinger, President, UW Students’ Association
      • Vera Goussaert, Executive Director, Manitoba Cooperative Association
      • Damon Johnston, President, Aboriginal Council of Winnipeg Inc.
      • Eric Johnstone, Past Chair, The University of Winnipeg Board of Regents
      • Sherman Kreiner, Managing Director, Community Renewal Corporation
      • Nathan McCorrister, Executive Director, TLE Implementation, Peguis First Nation
      • Angela Mathieson, President and CEO of CentreVenture Development Corp.
      • Mark Olson, President and CEO, Landstar Development Corporation
      • Dr. Sharanpal Ruprai, UW Assistant Professor of Women and Gender Studies
      • Mala Sachdeva, Principal Consultant, MS Consulting
      • Dr. Ian Smith, President, Innovative Biodiagnostics Inc.

Our Staff

Managing Director
Sherman Kreiner
Phone: 204.988.7116
s.kreiner@uwinnipeg.ca

Executive Assistant
Sharon Nerbas
Phone: 204.258.2958
s.nerbas@uwinnipeg.ca

Chief Operating Officer
Jeremy Read
Phone: 204.227.2952
je.read@uwinnipeg.ca

Chief Financial Officer / Senior Business Analyst
Wayne Flamand
Phone: 204.258.2953
w.flamand@uwinnipeg.ca

Controller/Business Analyst
Oksana Semotiuk
Phone: 204.786.9838
ok.semotiuk@uwinnipeg.ca

Bookkeeper
Abigail Auld
Phone: 204.982.1709
a.auld@uwinnipeg.ca

Senior Manager, Real Estate Development & Project Management Services
Linda Palmer
Phone: 204.988.7110
l.palmer@uwinnipeg.ca

Senior Manager, Real Estate Development & Project Management Services
Marcella Poirier
Phone: 204.789.0202
ma.poirier@uwinnipeg.ca

Project Coordinator
Ginette Helgason
Phone: 204.988.7587
g.helgason@uwinnipeg.ca

Building Operator 
Robert Katyrynuik
Phone: 204.988.7654
mailto:r.katyrynuik@uwinnipeg.ca

Tenant Living Manager
Crystal Wels
Phone: 204.988.7678
c.wels@uwinnipeg.ca