Board & Staff Directory

UWCRC BOARD OF DIRECTORS

  • Dr. Todd Mondor, UW President and Vice-Chancellor (Board Chair)
  • Julia Peemoeller, Interim UWinnipeg Vice-President, Finance & Administration
  • Dr. Manish Pandey, UWinnipeg Professor of Economics & Acting Associate Vice-President, International

UWCRC 2.0 INC. BOARD OF DIRECTORS

COMMUNITY DIRECTORS

  • Mala Sachdeva, Former Manitoba Government Deputy Minister (Board Chair)
  • Linda McFadyen, Former Manitoba Government Deputy Minister, Vice-Chair
  • Damon Johnston, President, Aboriginal Council of Winnipeg Inc.
  • Nathan McCorrister, Relationship Manager, First Nations Financial Management Board
  • Mark Olson, President and CEO, Landstar Development Corporation
  • Kyle Hemenway, Corporate Controller at Fort Garry Brewing Company
  • Jeremy Read, UWCRC & UWCRC 2.0 Inc. Chief Executive Officer (Ex-officio)

UNIVERSITY DIRECTORS

  • Dr. Todd Mondor, UW President and Vice-Chancellor
  • Julia Peemoeller, UWinnipeg Interim Vice-President, Finance & Administration
  • Dr. Manish Pandey, UWinnipeg Professor of Economics & Acting Associate Vice-President, International
  • Dr. Jino Distasio, UW Vice-President of Research and Innovation
  • Dr. Sharanpal Ruprai, UW Assistant Professor of Women and Gender Studies
  • Kirtaveer Singh Hayer, President, UW Students’ Association

OUR STAFF

Chief Executive Officer
Jeremy Read
je.read@uwinnipeg.ca

Executive Assistant
Richard Uwaje
Phone: 204.988.7587
ri.uwaje@uwinnipeg.ca

PreDevelopment Planning and Grant Officer
Sahla Mitchell
sa.mitchell@uwinnipeg.ca 

Senior Project Manager
Solange Sookram
Phone: 204.988.7110
s.sookram@uwinnipeg.ca

Project Lead
Lauren Levin
Phone: 204.789.4255
l.levin-ra@uwinnipeg.ca

Project Coordinator
Jyoti Kalsi
Phone: 204.960.4443
j.kalsi@uwcrc2.ca

Chief Financial Officer / Senior Business Analyst
Wayne Flamand
Phone: 204.258.2953
w.flamand@uwinnipeg.ca

Controller
Holly Tan
Phone: 204.258.2953
h.tan@uwcrc2.ca

Senior Accountant
Maria Cochingco
Phone: 204.988.7116
m.cochingco@uwinnipeg.ca

Bookkeeper 
Wendy Zheng
w.zheng@uwcrc2.ca

Senior Property Manager
Crystal Wels
Phone: 204.262.1038
c.wels@uwinnipeg.ca

Property Manager
Marvill Ramirez
Phone: 204.262.1038
ma.ramirez@uwinnipeg.ca

Leasing Administrator
Kaitlyn Wels
Phone: 204.262.1038
ka.wels@uwcrc2.ca

Property Management Assistant
Naa Aidoo
Phone: 204.262.1038
n.aidoo@uwcrc2.ca

Building Operator
Manuel Palicte
Phone: 204.262.1038
m.palicte@uwinnipeg.ca

Facilities Manager
Ron Velasco
Phone: 204.262.1038
r.velasco@uwcrc2.ca

Building Custodian
Hagos Beraki
Phone: 204.262.1038
h.beraki@uwinnipeg.ca

Building Superintendent
Fithi Teclebrhan
Phone: 204.262.1038
f.teclebrahn@uwcrc2.ca

Building Superintendent
Bradley Gilbert
Phone: 204.262.1038
b.gilbert@uwcrc2.ca