Board & Staff Directory

UWCRC BOARD OF DIRECTORS

  • Dr. Annette Trimbee, UW President and Vice-Chancellor/Board Chair, UWCRC
  • Eric Johnstone, Past Chair, The University of Winnipeg Board of Regents
  • Michael Emslie, UW Vice-President of Finance and Administration

UWCRC 2.0 INC. BOARD OF DIRECTORS

COMMUNITY DIRECTORS

  • Jim August, Board Chair, UWCRC 2.0
  • Mala Sachdeva, Principal Consultant, MS Consulting, fmr. Deputy Minister, Manitoba Housing
  • Harry Finnigan, Founder and Principal of McKay Finnigan and Associates
  • Vera Goussaert, Executive Director, Manitoba Cooperative Association
  • Damon Johnston, President, Aboriginal Council of Winnipeg Inc.
  • Eric Johnstone, Past Chair, The University of Winnipeg Board of Regents
  • Nathan McCorrister, Executive Director, TLE Implementation, Peguis First Nation
  • Linda McFadyen, Board of Directors (VP) of ArtSpace, fmr. Deputy Minister, Manitoba Intergovernmental Affairs
  • Mark Olson, President and CEO, Landstar Development Corporation
  • Dr. Ian Smith, President, Innovative Biodiagnostics Inc.

UNIVERSITY DIRECTORS

  • Dr. Annette Trimbee, UW President and Vice-Chancellor
  • Eric Johnstone, Past Chair, The University of Winnipeg Board of Regents
  • Michael Emslie, UW Vice-President of Finance and Administration
  • Dr. Jino Distasio, UW Vice-President of Research and Innovation
  • Dr. Sharanpal Ruprai, UW Assistant Professor of Women and Gender Studies
  • Meagan Malcolm, President, UW Students’ Association

OUR STAFF

 

A/Managing Director & Chief Operating Officer
Jeremy Read
Phone: 204.227.2952
je.read@uwinnipeg.ca

Chief Development Officer
Marcella Poirier
Phone: 204.789.4202
ma.poirier@uwinnipeg.ca

Chief Financial Officer / Senior Business Analyst
Wayne Flamand
Phone: 204.258.2953
w.flamand@uwinnipeg.ca

Controller
Dean Lash
Phone: 204.988-7587
d.lash@uwinnipeg.ca

Accounting Analyst
Christine North
Phone: 204.982.1709
c.north@uwinnipeg.ca

Project Manager
Solange Sookram
Phone: 204.988.7110
s.sookram@uwinnipeg.ca

Facilities Operations
Robert Katyrynuik
Phone: 204.988.7654
r.katyrynuik@uwinnipeg.ca

Tenant Living Manager
Crystal Wels
Phone: 204.988.7678
c.wels@uwinnipeg.ca

Tenant Living Assistant
VACANT – NOW HIRING