Board & Staff Directory

Our Board of Directors

    • Dr. Annette Trimbee, UW President and Vice-Chancellor, Board Chair UWCRC
    • Jim August, Board Chair, UWCRC 2.0
      • Dorota Blumczynska, Executive Director, IRCOM
      • Dr. Jino Distasio, UW Vice-President of Research and Innovation
      • Michael Emslie, UW Vice-President of Finance and Administration
      • Laura Garinger, President, UW Students’ Association
      • Vera Goussaert, Executive Director, Manitoba Cooperative Association
      • Damon Johnston, President, Aboriginal Council of Winnipeg Inc.
      • Eric Johnstone, Past Chair, The University of Winnipeg Board of Regents
      • Sherman Kreiner, Managing Director, Community Renewal Corporation
      • Nathan McCorrister, Executive Director, TLE Implementation, Peguis First Nation
      • Angela Mathieson, President and CEO of CentreVenture Development Corp.
      • Mark Olson, President and CEO, Landstar Development Corporation
      • Dr. Sharanpal Ruprai, UW Assistant Professor of Women and Gender Studies
      • Mala Sachdeva, Principal Consultant, MS Consulting
      • Dr. Ian Smith, President, Innovative Biodiagnostics Inc.

Our Staff

Managing Director
Sherman Kreiner
Phone: 204.988.7116

Executive Assistant
Sharon Nerbas
Phone: 204.258.2958

Chief Operating Officer
Jeremy Read
Phone: 204.227.2952

Chief Financial Officer / Senior Business Analyst
Wayne Flamand
Phone: 204.258.2953

Controller/Business Analyst
Oksana Semotiuk
Phone: 204.786.9838

Abigail Auld
Phone: 204.982.1709

Senior Manager, Real Estate Development & Project Management Services
Linda Palmer
Phone: 204.988.7110

Senior Manager, Real Estate Development & Project Management Services
Marcella Poirier
Phone: 204.789.0202

Project Coordinator
Ginette Helgason
Phone: 204.988.7587

Building Operator 
Robert Katyrynuik
Phone: 204.988.7654

Tenant Living Manager
Crystal Wels
Phone: 204.988.7678